(Credit: Netflix)

Coming Soon

When will the final episodes of 'Stranger Things' season 4 release on Netflix?

Netflix is gearing up to release the final two episodes for the second volume of Stranger Things season four on Friday, July 1st, 2022.

Created by the Duffer brothers, Matt and Ross, the fourth season has released an explosive and dark trailer for the upcoming volume. Season four is set

 across three locations, namely Hawkins, California and Kamchatka in Russia. While Hopper struggles in the Russian prison before having a face-off with the Demogorgon, Eleven is seen struggling with the loss of her powers in California before being dragged away to an isolated lab in Nevada by Dr Owens and Dr Brenner who attempt to restore her powers.

The nightmare-inducing demonic entity Vecna wreaks havoc on Hawkins, killing several residents in a violent and gruesome manner. The first volume ends on an epic cliffhanger.

While Brenner promises an ominous “Hawkins will fall” in the trailer, fans are interested to know when the volume will release on Netflix. Read below to find out all about the release times in different time zones:

When will the final episodes of ‘Stranger Things’ season four release on Netflix?

How many episodes are there on the second volume of Stranger Things season four?

Stranger Things season four released the first volume comprising seven episodes on May 27th, 2022, making a record-breaking premiere on Netflix.

Stranger Things season four will debut the final two episodes of the second volume on July 1st, 2022. The feature-length episodes are titled ‘Papa’ and ‘The Piggyback’.

Who are the cast members in Stranger Things season four volume two?

Stranger Things season four has a wide ensemble cast. Besides returning cast members from the previous season, the season also features hordes of new faces.

The second volume, following the death of Chrissy in the first volume, played by Grace Van Dien, will feature the following cast members:

  • Winona Ryder- Joyce
  • Millie Bobby Brown- Eleven
  • David Harbour- Hopper
  • Sadie Sink- Max
  • Noah Schnapp- Will
  • Finn Wolfhard- Mike
  • Caleb McLaughlin- Lucas
  • Priah Ferguson- Erica
  • Gaten Matarazzo- Dustin
  • Joe Keery- Steve
  • Natalia Dyer- Nancy
  • Maya Hawke- Robin
  • Charlie Heaton- Jonathan
  • Matthew Modine- Brenner
  • Jamie Campbell Bower- Vecna
  • Robert Englund- Creel Sr.
  • Aybeth McNulty- Vickie
  • Myles Truitt- Patrick
  • Regina Ting Chen- Ms Kelly
  • Mason Dye- Jason

When will Stranger Things season four release the final episodes in respective time zones?

On July 1st, the second volume of Stranger Things season four will land on Netflix at midnight PT where the East Coast viewers can schedule a Friday night watch party when the new episodes hit the streamer at 3 a.m. ET. This is equivalent to 1 a.m. MT and 2 a.m. CT.

In the United Kingdom, the second volume can be viewed from 8 a.m. BST, while the episodes will drop in continental Europe at 9 a.m. CEST, namely in regions like Germany, Spain, France and Italy.

In Australia, the second volume will launch at 5 p.m. AEST.

Here are the timings for the following time zones:

  • Hawaii: 9 p.m. HST on Thursday, June 30th
  • Alaska: 11 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, June 30th
  • India: 12:3- p.m. IST on Friday, July 1st
  • South Korea: 4 p.m. KST on Friday, July 1st
  • Japan: 4 p.m. KST on Friday, July 1st
  • Dubai: 11 a.m. GST on Friday, July 1st
  • Israel: 9 a.m. IDT on Friday, July 1st
  • Brazil: 4 a.m. BRT on Friday, July 1st
  • South Africa: 9 a.m. SAST on Friday, July 1st

What might possibly happen in Stranger Things season four?

According to the Duffer brothers, the second volume of season four will be “more violent” than ever. The trailer already sets the pace for a bloodier and more brutal end to the fourth season.

With Kate Bush’s “Running Up That Hill (Make A Deal With God)” playing in the backdrop, the trailer features truckloads of intense and violent images which includes Max still retaining the tape recorder with Kate Bush’s song, in order to arm herself against Vecna, to the kids carrying distinct amulet-like charms to fight the demonic entity and Eddie riffing his guitar on top of a trailer while Eleven is seemingly in possession of her powers again.

While fans are anticipating some major character deaths in this volume, season four will possibly end on a grim note. Since the fifth and final season will be set after a distinct time jump, Hawkins will most likely fall before a classic good versus evil battle in season five restores peace in the fictional town.