Every song featured in ‘You’ season four
(Credit: Netflix)


Every song featured in 'You' season four

Netflix’s psychological thriller, You, starring Penn Badgley as Joe Goldberg, a bookshop manager who also happens to be an obsessive serial killer, has become hugely popular since its first season aired in 2018. The show was subsequently renewed for multiple series, with part one of season four landing on February 9th, 2023, and part two on March 9th. 

The fourth season sees Joe move to London in an attempt to reinvent himself, using the pseudonym Jonathan Moore. Sara Gamble, the co-creator and showrunner, revealed in a statement: “We’re deeply grateful that Netflix has shown You such monumental support and that people around the world have enjoyed watching Joe really get it all very wrong over the past three seasons. The whole You team is excited to explore new, dark facets of love in season 4.”

The new season has already grabbed audiences by the scruff of the neck and delivered a series worthy of winning awards as well as the hearts and minds of its audience.

Now that the whole season has arrived, we can compile a list of every song used as Joe returns to his murderous ways. The soundtrack for You season four contains a vast array of artists, from Vampire Weekend to Grimes to Cardi B.

Every song featured in You season four:

Episode One:

  • ‘Oxford Comma’ – Vampire Weekend
  • ‘Strangers’ – Roosevelt
  • ‘The Kids Are All Dying’ – Finneas
  • ‘Paris Tropical’ – Minuit
  • ‘vacation’ – Travelle
  • ‘Heads Will Roll’ – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  • ‘I Like It’ – Cardi B, Bad Bunny & J Balvin
  • ‘Killer’ – Valerie Broussard

Episode Two:

  • ‘Shyguy’ – Brijean
  • ‘Emergency’ – Sofi Tukker, Novak & YAX.X

Episode Three: 

  • ‘Trust No One’ – Beginners

Episode Four:

  • ‘Hollow’ – Saavan
  • ‘Violin Concerto No. 5 In A, K.219’ – Adagio
  • ‘Love Is a Bitch’ – Two Feet
  • ‘Dancing With Myself’ – Generation X
  • ‘Aint Going Nowhere’ – Bleeding Fingers
  • ‘Heart of Glass’ – Blondie

Episode Five:

  • ‘Dangerous (Oliver Remix)’ – Big Data & Joywave
  • ‘Inside My Eyelids’ – DLG.

Episode Six

  • ‘Smoky Vibes’ – Inside Tracks
  • ‘Thrills and Chills’ – Helene Smith

Episode Seven:

  • N/A

Episode Eight:

  • ‘Bells in Santa Fe’ – Halsey

Episode Nine:

  • ‘Love Potion Number Nine’ by The Searchers
  • ‘You’ll Miss Me When I’m Not Around’ – Grimes
  • ‘It’s the Same Old Song’ – Four Tops
  • ‘Trampoline – SHAED

Episode Ten:

  • ‘Bodysnatchers’ – Radiohead
  • ‘Anti-Hero’ – Taylor Swift