(Credit: Netflix)

Coming Soon

When will 'Stranger Things' season 4 release on Netflix?

Created by the Duffer brothers in 2016, Stranger Things is a pop-culture phenomenon that not only served as a nostalgic ode to the enigmatic eighties but also helped resuscitate the beloved sci-fi genre. With its fourth season on its way this Friday, this exhilarating show is coming to an end; the Duffers have announced that the fifth season will be the final season of the show. 

After they announced the release dates, att and Ross Duffer said, “With nine scripts, over eight-hundred pages, almost two years of filming, thousands of visual effects shots, and a runtime nearly twice the length of any previous season, Stranger Things 4 was the most challenging season yet, but also the most rewarding one.”

Talking about how “it’s also the beginning of the end”, they said, “Seven years ago, we planned out the complete story arc for Stranger Things. At the time, we predicted the story would last four to five seasons. It proved too large to tell in four, but — as you’ll soon see for yourselves — we are now hurtling towards our finale. Season 4 will be the penultimate season; season five will be the last.”

As we brace ourselves for the “beginning of the end”, here’s the complete release schedule for the upcoming episodes of Stranger Things season four: 

When will ‘Stranger Things’ season 4 release on Netflix?

When will Stranger Things season four premiere on Netflix? 

Stranger Things season four will premiere on Netflix in two separate volumes. The first volume will premiere on May 27th, 2022, while the second volume will release on July 1st, 2022. 

How many episodes will Stranger Things season four have? 

The first volume of Stranger Things season four will have seven episodes while the second volume will have two episodes that are near the length of feature films.  

What are the episode names on Stranger Things season four? 

The episode names have now been revealed. The names of the first seven episodes in volume one are  ‘The Hellfire Club’, ‘Vecna’s Curse’, ‘The Monster and The Superhero’, ‘Dear Billy’, ‘The Nina Project’, ‘The Dive’ and ‘The Massacre At Hawkins Lab’ while ‘Papa’, and ‘The Piggyback’ are the names of the final two episodes of the fourth season. 

When can you see Stranger Things season four in your region?

Stranger Things season four will land on Netflix on Friday at midnight PT/ 3 a.m. ET/ 2 a.m. CT/ 1 a.m. MT. 

In the UK, viewers can watch the show from 7 a.m. BST while continental Europe will have to wait till 8 a.m. CEST for the episodes to drop in regions like France, Italy, Germany and Spain. 

Australian viewers will have access to volume one at 5 p.m. AEST. 

Take a look at the following timezones for the release schedule: 

  • Hawaii: 9:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, May 26
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, May 26
  • India: 12:30 p.m. IST on Friday, May 27
  • South Korea: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, May 27
  • Japan: 4:00 p.m. KST on Friday, May 27
  • Brazil: 4:00 a.m. BRT on Friday, May 27
  • South Africa: 9:00 a.m. SAST on Friday, May 27
  • Dubai, UAE: 11:00 a.m. GST on Friday, May 27
  • Israel: 9:00 a.m. IDT on Friday, Friday, May 27

Who are the cast members of Stranger Things season four?

The majority of the main cast will be making a return. So Winona Ryder (Joyce Byers), Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler), Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven), Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson), Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair), David Harbour (Jim Hopper), Natalia Dyer (Nancy Wheeler), Noah Schnapp (Will Byers), Sadie Sink (Max Mayfield), Maya Hawke (Robin) and Charlie Heaton (Jonathan Byers) will all be seen reprising the role.

New cast members include Amybeth McNulty as Vickie, Myles Truitt as Patrick, Regina Ting Chen as Ms Kelly and Grace Van Dien as Chrissy.

What might possibly happen in Stranger Things season four? 

The fourth season is admittedly “scarier” and “darker” than ever, probably the “darkest” yet, as reiterated by multiple cast members and the executive producer, Shawn Levy himself. With episodes that are often longer than films like The Adam Project and Free Guy, the fourth season will be seen taking place across three locations, namely California, Hawkins and Kamchatka in Russia. 

According to the trailer, the season will be violent, explosive and gruesome. While there are various conspiracy theories for the upcoming season, the gang will be seen having a hard time, fighting their own battles while struggling with the pressure of being separated from each other.

From Eleven getting bullied and struggling with the loss of her powers to Max being shown levitating in front of Billy’s grave, the fourth season will be intense and wild as the cast will move across various locations while trying to battle the looming threat of the monstrous Vecna.