Watch Netflix’s title sequence for ‘Cowboy Bebop’
(Credit: Geoffrey Short / Netflix)

Netflix News

Watch Netflix’s title sequence for 'Cowboy Bebop'

Despite airing just 26 episodes, the 1998 anime Cowboy Bebop had garnered a massive fan following, inspiring two manga series as well as an anime film. In 2017, a live-action reboot was announced, with Netflix garnering the rights in 2018. Now, the streaming giant has released the snazzy new title sequence for the series.

The anime series will be set in outer space, where a ragtag team of bounty hunters try to escape from their past demons while hunting down and battling some of the most dangerous adversaries across the solar system. 

The team is led by the suave Spike Spiegel, followed by Jet Black and Faye Valentine. Actors John Cho, Mustafa Shakir and Daniella Pineda are going to portray the characters, respectively. They will also be joined by Elena Satine and Alex Hassell.

Jazzy and fun, this genre-transcending anime gained massive popularity, especially due to the cute Pembroke Welsh corgi named Ein. 

The colourful title sequence seems to have gained inspiration from the anime series. It features a jazzy rendition of the show’s original soundtrack composed by Yoko Kanno’s band, Seatbelts, titled “Tank!”. 

Against a series of colourful backgrounds, the characters are introduced and it just sets the pace for a brilliant live-action adaptation of the beloved anime series. Take a look at the first look photos here

With 10 episodes premiering on November 19, 2021, take a look at the title sequence below: